What is your pancreas?

Your pancreas is a large gland organ in your abdomen behind your stomach: part of the digestive system. It does two main things: releases powerful enzymes to help you digest food & releases insulin & glucagon into your bloodstream which help your body control how it uses food for energy.

---

The pancreas is a large gland behind your stomach and next to your small intestine. Your pancreas does two main things: It releases powerful digestive enzymes into your small intestine to help you digest food. It releases insulin and glucagon into your bloodstream.

---

The pancreas is an organ in the abdomen that manufacturers enzymes key to digestion. It also produce insulin that reduces blood sugar and glucogon that raises blood sugar.