Who is the philosopher hagel?

The answer to the crossword puzzle clue "Philosopher Hegel" is GEORG. Georg Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel was a German philosopher. He is one of the most important figures in German idealism and one of the founding figures of modern Western philosophy.