What's the chemical formula for sulfide?

Sulfide is an inorganic anion of sulfur with the chemical formula S2−. Sulfides are also compounds containing one or more S2− ions. Sulfides refer to large families of inorganic and organic compounds that are formed when the Sulfide anion joins with other elements and compounds.