How many years ago was earth made?

According to radiometric dating and other sources of evidence, Earth formed over 4.5 billion years ago.

---

Earth formed around 4.54 billion years ago, approximately one-third the age of the universe, by accretion from the solar nebula. Volcanic outgassing probably created the primordial atmosphere and then the ocean, but the early atmosphere contained almost no oxygen.