What is the definition of concrete?

The word "concrete" means existing in a material or physical form; not abstract. It can also be a heavy, rough building material made from a mixture of broken stone or gravel, sand, cement, and water, that can be spread or poured into molds and that forms a mass resembling stone on hardening.