How dangerous is trinidad?

Trinidad is not known for safety, you should consider both the high crime and high murder rates in this country.

---

There is a high level of gang related violent crime in Trinidad, particularly in and around the city center of Port of Spain, including Laventille, Morvant and Barataria. Crime tends to occur within local communities but can sometimes affect visitors