How high are the stars?

The nearest star is Proxima Centauri, 4.246 light years or 25,426 billion miles away. The furthest star we have been able to see with Nasa's Hubble Space Telescope is a blue stellar body nicknamed Icarus located over halfway across the universe, about nine, billion, light years away.