Who is bastion in overwatch?

Bastion is one of the heroes in Overwatch. It is an omnic (a type of robot with artificial intelligence). Bastion is a wanderer formerly built to be a war combatant, who is now travelling to satisfy its curiosity about nature and leave its horrifying past behind.