What's the deadliest war in the world?

The most costly war, in terms of human life, was World War II (1939–45). The total number of fatalities, including battle deaths and civilians of all countries, is estimated to have been 56.4 million, assuming 26.6 million Soviet fatalities and 7.8 million Chinese civilians were killed.