What is the speed of sound in space?

The speed of sound in a vacuum is zero meters per second, as sound cannot travel in a vacuum. Sound is a wave, which means it spreads through the vibration of particles in a medium, such as water or air. Since a vacuum is empty space, there is no medium for the sound to travel through