Where do you find emeralds?

The principal Emerald deposits are currently mined in Colombia, Brazil, and Zambia. Emeralds are mined throughout the world (Pakistan, Afghanistan, Russia, Australia, United States) but these are the three major sources. Colombia arguably produces the finest Emeralds.