Does corn have any nutritional value?

Yes. Corn is rich in fiber and beneficial plant compounds. It is also high in starch and sugar.

---

Corn is nutritious, providing fiber, which aids in digestion, plus folate, thiamin, phosphorus, vitamin C, and magnesium (about 10% of the daily value for each).