How to get flour lumps out of stew?

Prevent flour lumps in stew by sprinkling flour onto pot contents and stirring before adding liquid. If liquid has already been added to stew, make a roux and stir into stew at any time.

---

You need to take them out and place them in a small bowl and whisk the lumps out. If they won't break down, then start all over.