Is there a sport called pickleball?

Yes, pickleball is a sport played on an indoor or outdoor court using a paddle and net. It is similar to a combination of tennis, ping-pong and badminton.

---

Pickleball is an indoor or outdoor sport where two players,or four players, hit a perforated hollow ball over a 36-inch-high net using solid-faced paddles. A pickleball court is much smaller than a tennis court, so people of all ages can enjoy the game.