What weapon does the ninja turtle raphael use?

The sai is a traditional melee weapon used in Okinawa. The basic form of the weapon is that of a blunted, prong shaped metal baton, with two curved prongs projecting from the handle. There are many different types of sai with varying prongs for trapping and blocking.