Is a hibiscus plant?

Hibiscus is a genus of flowering plants in the mallow family, Malvaceae. The genus is quite large, comprising several hundred species that are native to warm temperate, subtropical and tropical regions throughout the world. They have big, disc-shaped, hollyhock-like flowers.