What is the show council of dad's about?

The premise of the show. Cancer patient Scott Perry worries about his five children growing up without his help and advice. He and his wife Robin recruit three friends to act as a "council of dads" to be father figures to his children. Scott dies and his loved ones form an expanded chosen family.