How many farms are in florida?

48000 farms. From juicy tomatoes to abundant seafood and iconic citrus fruits, Florida farmers grow everything under the sun. The state boasts 48,000 farms spread across 9.5 million acres. In 2012, the state's agricultural cash receipts totaled an impressive $8.22 billion.