What is the highest scoring game in college football history?

In 1916, the Cumberland vs. Georgia Tech football game was the most lopsided in the history of college football, with Georgia Tech winning 222 to 0.

---

On October 7th, 1916, the Georgia Tech Engineers, coached by John Heisman, beat the Cumberland College Bulldogs by a score of 222-0 at home on Grant Field in Atlanta. This is both the highest scoring and the most lopsided game in college football history.