What is the highest scoring game in college football history?

On October 7th, 1916, the Georgia Tech Engineers, coached by John Heisman, beat the Cumberland College Bulldogs by a score of 222-0 at home on Grant Field in Atlanta. This is both the highest scoring and the most lopsided game in college football history.