Who is susan b. anthony?

Susan B. Anthony was an American social reformer and women's rights activist who played a pivotal role in the women's suffrage movement. She collected anti-slavery petitions at the age of 17. In 1856, she became the New York state agent for the American Anti-Slavery Society.