How many grams per cup?

Grams is a metric weight measure. A cup is a measure of volume. The volume can vary based on the weight of the substance. 85 grams of flour would be about two thirds of a cup. Yet 85 grams of honey would only be one quarter of a cup. There are conversion tables available to help.