When was color tv developed?

Color television was first demonstrated publicly by John Logie Baird on 3 July 1928 in his laboratory at 133 Long Acre in London. The technology used was electro-mechanical, using a spinning mirror-drum and revolving disc that alternated blue-green and red filters