Who are bananas in pajamas?

Bananas in Pyjamas is a TV show starring two anthropomorphic bananas named B1 and B2. The bananas live on a cul-de-sac called "Cuddles Avenue". The bananas live next to the beach and serve as beach patrol. The show originally aired on July 20th, 1992.