What is the fastest flying bird on earth?

Peregrine falcon. Dives at speeds over 200 mph

---

The Peregrine Falcon is indisputably the fastest animal in the sky. It has been measured at speeds above 83.3 m/s (186 mph), but only when stooping, or diving.