What's in a scone?

Perhaps Wikipedia can help here. A scone is a baked good, usually made of wheat, or oatmeal with baking powder as a leavening agent and baked on sheet pans. A scone is often slightly sweetened and occasionally glazed with egg wash. So, basic components: flour, egg, fat, sugar, salt.