How do you get wither skulls in minecraft?

in Minecraft, you can get wither skulls by slaying withers, which spawn in nether fortresses. wither skulls have a 2.5% drop-rate. you can increase the drop rate by 1% with the enchantment looting, to 5.5% with looting III.