How does a gopro work?

A gopro works like any camera. It has a lens to collect light and focus it on a sensor. The sensor has many tiny light sensitive dots on it. Each dot sees a tiny tiny part of the picture. A small computer chip collects the color and brightness of each dot and saves them to memory as a movie.