How do you find ancient cities in minecraft?

The Ancient City only spawns in the Deep Dark biomes, which is a cave biome. It only generates below the Y-0 coordinates, however, the closer to bedrock you are, the more likely you are to find them, so you’re best mining around Y -52 and then keep going until you come across a Deep Dark biome.