When does the dogwood bloom?

Although the dogwood is a relatively small tree — its magnificent all-season beauty makes a big impact in the residential garden. Photo by: Nikolay Kurzenko Shutterstock. Large, fragrant blooms appear between late March and mid-May and often last as long as three or four weeks.