How many minutes is soft boiled egg?

How many minutes is soft boiled egg? 6½ minutes Step 1. Bring a large saucepan of water to a boil over medium-high heat. Using a slotted spoon, carefully lower eggs into water one at a time. Cook 6½ minutes, adjusting heat to maintain a gentle boil