When did alix trebek start on jeopardy?

Alex Trebek became the host of the game show "Jeopardy!" in 1984.

---

Alex Trebek has hosted Jeopardy since 1984.

---

Alex Trebek started hosting Jeopardy in 1984.

---

Alex Trebek took over hosting Jeopardy in 1984.