What is the super hornet jet?

The Boeing F/A-18E (single-seat) and F/A-18F (tandem-seat) Super Hornet twin-engine, carrier-capable, multirole fighter aircraft variants are based on the McDonnell Douglas F/A-18 Hornet. They are larger and more advanced derivatives of the F/A-18C and D Hornet.