What is the treaty of new orleans?

The treaty of New Orleans is a treaty granted Americans the privilege of tax-free deposit (temporary storage of goods) at New Orleans. Each side agreed to restrain Indians within its borders from attacks on the other, and there were provisions respecting freedom of the seas.

---

There was no treaty of New Orleans. On December 24, 1814, Great Britain and the United States signed a treaty in Ghent, Belgium that effectively ended the War of 1812. News was slow to cross the pond, and on January 8, 1815, the two sides met in what is now one of the biggest battles in New Orleans