Was joe exotic convicted?

Joseph Allen Maldonado-Passage, known professionally as Joe Exotic& nicknamed "The Tiger King", is an American businessman, former chief of police, and convicted felon who operated the Greater Wynnewood Exotic Animal Park in Wynnewood, Oklahoma from 1998 to 2018.