Do spiders eat plants?

Nectar is only one portion of the potential spider diet, though. Some spiders bite into leaves to feed on plant sap. Spiders even eat the solid parts of the plants — though they have to inject small pieces with digestive fluids to liquefy them, just as they do with insects.