How many layers of skin does charmeleon have?

Chameleons have four layers of skin: the outer layer, called the epidermis; the chromatophore layer, which contains yellow and red pigments; the melanophore layer, which has the dark pigment melanin and creates brown and black colors or reflect blue; and the nether layer, which only reflects white.