What is the difference between japanese apples and pomegranates?

There are many varieties of japanese apples including fuji, indo & toki. They have a pleasant balance of sweet & tart & a rich fruity aroma. Pomegranates are round reddish fruits with a hard, smooth exterior & contain hundreds of edible seeds called arils. They are rich in fiber, vitamins, minerals