What is navy wine?

While many claim to make a traditional navy grog recipe, there are several forms. The Royal Navy's grog recipe includes lemon juice, water, rum, and cinnamon. A commonly found recipe in the Caribbean includes water, light rum, grapefruit juice, orange juice, pineapple juice, cinnamon, and honey