What temperature do you bake halibut?

For a firm-but-flaky fish, shoot for a perfect medium (130 to 135°F). The center will be opaque, but not glossy or pink. If a rare, or medium-rare is more to your liking, look for temperatures around 120°F for rare and 125°F medium rare