In what year did the united states previously host the world cup?

The United States, Canada, and Mexico are scheduled to co-host the World Cup in 2026. The U.S. previously hosted the FIFA World Cup in 1994.

---

The 1994 FIFA World Cup was the 15th FIFA World Cup, the world championship for men's national soccer teams. It was hosted by the United States and took place from June 17 to July 17, 1994, at nine venues across the country. The United States was chosen as the host by FIFA on July 4, 1988.