What happens when you mix all the colors together?

Light is Additive, meaning when you mix all colors of the visible spectrum you get white light. Pigment on the other hand is Subtractive and adding all primary colors gets you browns and blacks.

---

Mixing all the colors of light results in white. If you mix all the colors of paint, ink or dye, you wind up with a reddish brown.