How do i store fresh green beans?

Store unwashed fresh beans in a reusable container or plastic bag in the refrigerator crisper. Whole beans stored this way should keep for about seven days. Freezing Green Beans: Rinse your green beans in cool water and then drain. Cut the ends of the green beans off.