What are the characteristics of a norwegian forest cat?

The Norwegian Forest cat is a breed of domestic cat originating in Northern Europe. This natural breed is adapted to a very cold climate, with a top coat of glossy, long, water-shedding hair and a woolly undercoat for insulation.

---

Norwegian Forest Cats are large domestic cats with long, thick fur. They have a thick bone structure. Their rear quarter is higher than their front quarter. They are particularly known for the intensity of their stare, the width of their glorious tails, and ability to survive harsh winter weather.