What side dishes go good with salmon?

Salmon pairs well with many side dishes. Asparagus, broccoli, spinach, artichokes, green salad and butternut squash are vegetables that go well with salmon. Brown rice, fresh corn, baked yams, and roasted or mashed potatoes are starchy sides that also taste good with salmon.