Who's been in the n. f. l. the longest?

George Blanda is a legendary figure in pro football – and not just because he became the oldest player in pro football history on January 4, 1976, aged 48 and 109 days (a record that still stands today). Blanda played for 26 seasons and was the all-time leading scorer at the time of his retirement.