Do you need to be flexible to do yoga?

You do not need to be flexible to do yoga. If you practice yoga regularly, your body will become more flexible.

---

Just as one does not need to be considered strong to gain the benefits of strength training, flexibility is not a prerequisite of practicing yoga. Yoga affords many benefits, and improving flexibility is but one of them.