What would happen if a particle accelerator exploded?

Particle accelerators can't explode. Although they create extremely high energy streams of subatomic particles, they just don't contain anything explosive. If someone set off a bomb in one, it would cause the sort of damage you'd expect from a bomb in an industrial facility.