What is the cryo sphere?

The cryosphere is the frozen water part of the Earth system.

---

The cryosphere is an all-encompassing term for those portions of Earth's surface where water is in solid form, including sea ice, lake ice, river ice, snow cover, glaciers, ice caps, ice sheets, and frozen ground.

---

The word part cryo- means cold or icy. The cryosphere is the frozen water part of the Earth system.