Where did disco girls come from?

The term “VSCO girls” refers to the latest subculture to arise from apps like TikTok or Instagram, used by generation of Millennials to heavily influence each other. The name comes from the VSCO editing app, used for its filters, creating a consistent social media aesthetic.