Where is renee zellweger's parents from?

Her father, Emil Erich Zellweger, is from the Swiss town of Au, St. Gallen and descends from an Appenzell noble family. He was a mechanical and electrical engineer who worked in the oil refining business. Her mother, Kjellfrid Irene (née Andreassen), is Norwegian of Kven and Sámi descent.